52th Probability Summer School
Saint-Flour (France), 1 - 13 July 2024

Founded in 1971, this school is organised every year by the Laboratoire de Mathématiques Blaise Pascal (UMR 6620). It is supported by Clermont Auvergne University and C.N.R.S.. It is intended for PhD students, teachers and researchers who are interested in probability theory, statistics, and in applications of these techniques.

The school has three main goals:

  • to provide, in high level courses, a comprehensive study of a field in probability theory or statistics;
  • to enable the participants to explain their work in lectures;
  • to facilitate exchanges between the participants.

The lecturers are chosen by the Scientific Board of the school.

Lectures are published by Springer in the Lecture Notes series and videorecorded on YouTube.

Lectures 2024

Jean-Christophe Mourrat (ENS Lyon, France), Statistical mechanics of mean-field disordered systems.
Sylvia Serfaty (Courant Institute of Mathematical Sciences New York University), Systems with Coulomb Interactions : Mean-field Limits and Statistical Mechanics.
Christina Goldschmidt (University of Oxford), Scaling limits of random trees and critical random graphs.

Previous years lectures

Practical information

The school takes place at the Hôtel-Restaurant Ancien Grand Séminaire.

The Hôtel-Restaurant Ancien Grand Séminaire (an ancient Roman Catholic Seminary) dates from the 18th century. It has a shaded yard and a car park.

Registrations for the 2024 St Flour summer School are now closed since we have received a sufficiently large number of applications (the waiting list is already very long). This exceptional situation has not been anticipated and we do apologize for this unpleasantness

Previous schools

The first Saint-Flour summer schools, by P.L. Hennequin (in French)

Published courses

photo Gallery 2014

photo Gallery 2015

photo Gallery 2016

Youtube channel


École d'été de Probabilités de Saint-Flour
Université Clermont Auvergne CNRS
Campus Universitaire des Cézeaux
3, place Mail Vasarely
TSA 60026
CS 60026
63 178 Aubière Cedex

Organizing Committee: Boris Nectoux, Arnaud Guillin, Hacene Djellout

e-mail :

Lectures   Published lectures   Scientific board