50th Probability Summer School
Saint-Flour (France), 11 - 23 July 2022

Founded in 1971, this school is organised every year by the Laboratoire de Mathématiques Blaise Pascal (UMR 6620). It is supported by Clermont Auvergne University, the European Mathematical Society and C.N.R.S.. It is intended for PhD students, teachers and researchers who are interested in probability theory, statistics, and in applications of these techniques.

The school has three main goals:

  • to provide, in high level courses, a comprehensive study of a field in probability theory or statistics;
  • to enable the participants to explain their work in lectures;
  • to facilitate exchanges between the participants.

The lecturers are chosen by the Scientific Board of the school.

Lectures are published by Springer in the Lecture Notes series and videorecorded on YouTube.

Forthcoming lectures

50th school - July 11-23, 2022: Sylvie Méléard (Ecole Polytechnique), Allan Sly (Princeton University), Ramon Van Handel (Princeton University)
51st school - July 3-15, 2023: Ismaël Castillo (Sorbonne Université), Ivan Corwin (Columbia University), Felix Otto (Max Planck Institut Leipzig)

Previous years lectures

Practical information

The school takes place at the Hôtel-Restaurant Ancien Grand Séminaire. Participants are expected to arrive on monday july 11 before dinner.

The Hôtel-Restaurant Ancien Grand Séminaire (an ancient Roman Catholic Seminary) dates from the 18th century. It has a shaded yard and a car park.

Further information

Application and Registration


NOTE : This is a maximal deadline and applications may close earlier if capacity is exceeded, especially due to the pandemic. Therefore we recommend you to apply quickly.
Application form

Previous schools

The first Saint-Flour summer schools, by P.L. Hennequin (in French)

Published courses

photo Gallery 2014

photo Gallery 2015

photo Gallery 2016

Youtube channel


École d'été de Probabilités de Saint-Flour
Université Clermont Auvergne CNRS
Campus Universitaire des Cézeaux
3, place Mail Vasarely
TSA 60026
CS 60026
63 178 Aubière Cedex

Organizing Committee: Christophe Bahadoran, Arnaud Guillin, Hacene Djellout

e-mail :

Lectures   Published lectures   Scientific board